Loading Events



18 June, 2022 / 19:30h.

Price: Free

Ludwig van Beethoven, Septet in Eb major, Op. 20 – 40:00

I. Adagio – Allegro con brio

II. Adagio cantábile

III. Tempo di Menuetto

IV. Tema con variazioni (Andante)

V. Scherzo (Allegro molto e vivace)

VI. Andante con moto alla Marcia – Presto


Lila Vivas, violIn

Máximo Aroca, viola

Pedro Bonilla, cello

Iván Rubido, double bass

Jorge Ripoll, clarinet

Denise Sun,  bassoon

David Melgar, horn


Felix Mendelssohn, Octet in Eb major, Op. 20 – 35:00

I. Allegro moderato, ma con fuoco

II. Andante

III. Scherzo (Allegro leggierissimo)

IV. Presto


Anna Korpalska, violin

Rodrigo Fernandes, violin

Cecilia Silveri, violin

Dante Bertolino, violin

Paloma Cueto-Felgueroso, viola

Marta Pérez, viola

Zsofia Keleti, cello

Saem Heo, cello




Ludwig van Beethoven, Septet in Eb major, Op. 20

Beethoven’s septet is a work that reveals elegance, clarity and charm, in the spirit and form following the model of 18th-century divertimentos, a lighter entertainment in a range of short movements, distilling great enthusiasm and energy.  A complete piece of art in which every player has the chance to captivate the audience with lyrical solo opportunities. Written in the style of the century that was ending, its six movements certainly evoke the spirit of those forms that Haydn and Mozart cultivated with such brilliance and elegance.

Its public premiere took place at the Burgtheater in Vienna on April 2, 1800, along with his First Symphony and the Piano Concerto No. 2. Highly beloved by both critics and fans, it is dedicated to Empress Maria Theresa of Austria, whose connection with the master has been somewhat difficult to elucidate.


Felix Mendelssohn, Octet in Eb major, Op. 20

Mendelssohn completed his Octet in October 1825, at the age of 16, making his debut in his family’s home in Berlin. The house had a pavilion with capacity for about one hundred attendees, where frequent musical evenings were held. A total break with everything heard so far, the piece had polished technique, sweeping and pure joy.

Inspired by some verses from Goethe’s Faust, its scherzo, possibly the most popular of the work, was the seed for what would later become the overture to “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”.

Mendelssohn himself specified at the time that the performers should have an orchestral concept of the work.

Free entry, by invitation.

🔵 Reserve your ticket by sending an email with your name and surname and the people who will attend the concert to:

  • protocolo.adda@diputacionalicante.es
  • Limited capacity, max. 2 tickets / person.Tickets will be confirmed and delivered one week before the concert.
  • Doors open 1 hour before the concert.
  • The use of a mask is mandatory
  • We have the Tourist Quality certificate for the management of security measures against the spread of COVID.