Loading Events



17 June, 2022 / 19:30h.

Price: Free

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, String Quintet No. 3 in C major, K. 515– 35:00

I. Allegro

II. Menuetto: Allegretto

III. Andante

IV. Allegro


Pavel Penev, violin

Magdalena Gacek, violin

Paula Romero, viola

Vicent Nogués, viola

Mario Castelló, cello


Louis Spohr, Nonet in F major, Op. 31 – 34:00



III. Adagio

IV. Finale (Vivace)


Raisa Ulumbekova, violin

Lesster Mejías, viola

Urszula Kopijkowska, cello

Beatriz García, double bass

Mayte Abargues, flute

Daniel Rodríguez, oboe

Jaume Ivorra, clarinet

Xavier Vidal, bassoon

Gloria Hijosa, horn





 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, String Quintet No. 3 in C major, K. 515

One of Mozart’s most important instrumental works, the third string quintet was written in 1787, the year in which he composed Don Giovanni as well, and with which it shares some passages, it is a plethoric period of Mozart’s creation. The notion of a string quintet with two violas was new in the 1760s, when Mozart wrote this first work under the influence of Michael Haydn, creator of the first music of relative substance for this somewhat daring combination of instruments, bold simply because the taste of the time called for finer, thinner textures.

This quintet exudes pride, confidence and even the most exuberant joy, especially when compared to the quintet K.516 written at the same time. Both quintets are temporarily related to the passing of his father, Leopold Mozart, however it isn’t clear which of the two has more to do with that event.



Louis Spohr, Nonet in F major, Op. 31

Composed and premiered in 1813 during Spohr’s stay in Vienna, at the request of Johann Tost, whom a few years earlier had been concertmaster in Haydn’s orchestra, it was so popular that its instrumentation became the standard for other composers.

Spohr truly captures each instrument’s personality and the numerous timbre possibilities of combining them all. Like most of Spohr’s music, the Nonet is a characteristic composition of the early Romantic era, with its formal and tonal organization, and classical clarity enriched by chromatic harmony which would flourish soon after with composers such as Franz Liszt or Richard Wagner.

Free entry, by invitation.

🔵 Reserve your ticket by sending an email with your name and surname and the people who will attend the concert to:

  • protocolo.adda@diputacionalicante.es
  • Limited capacity, max. 2 tickets / person.Tickets will be confirmed and delivered one week before the concert.
  • Doors open 1 hour before the concert.
  • The use of a mask is mandatory
  • We have the Tourist Quality certificate for the management of security measures against the spread of COVID.